Saturday, August 30, 2014

MEAT PUPPETS (1984) Meat Puppets II

Meat Puppets II is the second album by the Tempe, Arizona band the Meat Puppets, released in 1984. It is a departure from their self-titled debut album, which consisted largely of noisy hardcore with unintelligible vocals. It covers many genres from country-style rock ("Magic Toy Missing", "Climbing", Lost") to slow acoustic songs ("Plateau", "Oh Me") to psychedelic guitar effects ("Aurora Borealis") to hard rock ("Lake of Fire").
The cover art is by Curt Kirkwood and Neal Holliday.
Rykodisc reissued the album in 1999 with extra tracks and b-sides, including a cover of the Rolling Stones' Aftermath-era track "What To Do."
The Meat Puppets' SST labelmates The Minutemen covered "Lost" on the EP Tour-Spiel and their last studio album, 3-Way Tie (For Last). Three of the album's songs were covered by Nirvana (as the Kirkwood brothers joined them onstage) during their "Unplugged" show for MTV ("Plateau", "Oh, Me", and "Lake of Fire").

1.Split Myself In Two
2.Magic Toy Missing
5.Aurora Borealis
6.We're Here
8.New Gods
9.Oh, Me
10.Lake of Fire
11.I'm A Mindless Idiot
12.The Whistling Song
14.I'm Not Here
15.New Gods (2)
16.Lost (2)
17.What to Do
18.100 Of Nothing
19.Aurora Borealis (2)

senha/pass:- hha

No comments: