Sunday, January 19, 2014

Fudge Tunnel (1994) The Complicated Futility Of Ignorance

Fudge Tunnel were a band formed in Nottingham, England by Alex Newport, David Ryley and Adrian Parkin. After two critically acclaimed singles on Pigboy Records ("Fudge Tunnel" in 1989, "The Sweet Sound of Excess" in 1990), they signed to Nottingham's Earache Records. Their debut album was Hate Songs in E Minor, which attracted a large amount of press interest after the original album artwork was confiscated by the Nottingham Vice Squad.
Fudge Tunnel's reputation was built around their massive guitar sound and ironic sense of humour, which did not always endear them to the music press.

Random Acts Of Cruelty / The Joy Of Irony / Backed Down / Cover Up / Six Eight / Long Day / Excuse / Find Your Fortune / Suffering Makes Great Stories / Circle Of Friends / Rudge With AG / Pope Calvin III.

senha/pass= hha

No comments: