Wednesday, June 19, 2013

THE REZILLOS= (('78, Can't Stand The Rezillos ))

Although frequently aligned with the punk movement, the Rezillos' (later known as the Revillos) irreverent glam rock image and affection for campy girl group iconography set them distinctly apart from their peers. Formed in 1976 in Edinburgh, Scotland, the group was initially a fluid and highly informal collective centered around lead vocalists Eugene Reynolds (born Alan Forbes) and Fay Fife (Sheila Hynde), and fleshed out by lead guitarist Luke Warm (Jo Callis), second guitarist Hi-Fi Harris (Mark Harris), Dr. D.K. Smythe on bass, drummer Angel Patterson (Alan Patterson), and backing vocalist Gale Warning.
the Rezillos' early repertoire contained material from the likes of Screaming Lord Sutch, the Dave Clark Five, and the Sweet. The success of their 1977 debut single "I Can't Stand My Baby" was unexpected, especially by the bandmembers themselves, who never considered the group much more than a lark; as a result of the more serious pressures now exerted on the Rezillos, Harris, Smythe, and Warning all departed, while bassist/saxophonist William Mysterious (born William Donaldson) signed on as a permanent member.~~ by Jason Ankeny

1.Flying Saucer Attack (2:47)
2.No (2:22)
3.Somebody's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked in Tonite (1:53)
4.Top Of The Pops (2:56)
5.2000 A.D. (2:58)
6.It Gets Me (2:11)
7.Can't Stand My Baby (2:22)
8.Glad All Over (2:07)
9.(My Baby Does) Good Sculptures (3:10)
10.I Like It (1:46)
11.Getting Me Down (2:06)
12.Cold Wars (2:54)
13.Bad Guy Reaction (2:15)


1 comment:

Nando40 said...

Links (RG) (NF)
senha/pass= hha