Wednesday, June 19, 2013

THE DETROIT COBRAS= (('01, Love, Life and Leaving ))

One of the earliest groups to emerge from the Detroit garage rock scene, the Detroit Cobras developed a reputation as the Midwest's finest (and most distinctive) cover band -- while the bandmembers devoted themselves to performing other people's material rather than recycling established hits, the Detroit Cobras dug deep into the well of vintage R&B and primitive rock & roll sides, building an individual identity out of lost classics from the past which they modified to fit their swaggering aural personality. the Detroit Cobras were formed in 1995 by Steve Shaw, who developed a taste for classic R&B from spending time with Alex Chilton, whom he met through his friends in Detroit primitives the Gories. The first edition of the Detroit Cobras featured former exotic dancer Rachel Nagy on vocals, Shaw and Maribel Restrepo (ex-Vertical Pillows) on guitars, Jeff Meier (from Rocket 455) on bass, and Vic Hill on drums, and they released their first 7" in 1996.~~ by Mark Deming

1.Hey Sailor
2.He Did It
3.Find Me A Home
4.Oh My Lover
5.Cry On
7.Bye Bye Baby
8.Biss Lady
9.Laughing at You
10.Can't Miss Nothing
11.Right Around The Corner
12.Won't You Dance With Me
13.Let's Forget About the Past
14.Shout Bama Lama


1 comment:

Nando40 said...

Links (RG) (NF)
senhaa/pass= hha