Sunday, August 24, 2008

Deadbolt - Hobo Babylon

Deadbolt is a rock band from San Diego, California, U.S.A.. They describe themselves as "The Scariest Band in the World". The band often features two bass players who are called "The Wall of Thunder." The band originally formed in 1987 as a trio featuring guitarist and vocalist Harley Davidson, bassist and vocalist Robert "RA" MacLean and drummer Les Vegas. Vegas eventually left the band. Vegas' departure is chronicled in the song "Po' Boy" on the album Hobo Babylon. Other current members of the band include bassist Gary "3rd Degree" Burns, and drummer Bad Time Charlie. Former members of the band include The Phantom (bass and guitar), Tank Johnson (drums), Claymore Mines (bass), The Coroner (bass), Coffin Boy (bass), and Moose Cutter (bass). Vocalist/guitarist Diana Death occasionally contributes.
Deadbolt's music combines surf rock, goth, psychobilly and blues sound with unusual and offbeat lyrics, a style the band dubbed "voodoobilly." Besides the release of several CDs, the band has toured both North America and Europe extensively. Harley Davidson currently resides at Disgraceland, a palatial shack located near the Mission Beach Jack-in-the Box. The band is known for it's use of power tools during their live sets, and it is customary to be showered with sparks of red-hot metal during their live shows. Three members of the band were also in a short-lived offshoot group called The Strangers 1800, which performed music from Spaghetti Western films and TV westerns and released one EP, When Men Were Men and the Sheep Were Scared.

1. She Walks With The Dead
2. Hobo Babylon
3. One Day I Will Kill You
4. It Was You
5. Bitch Tried To Kill Me
6. Creep Me
7. Come On And Get It
8. Po Boy
9. Big Men Make A Fool Of You
10. Patches Rides The Rail
11. Drunk Guy On The Train
12. Who Whacked Paully
13. The Heasre
14. Bonus Track

.. Year: 2001
.. Label: Headhunter Records
.. Country: USA
.. Bitrate: 192 kbps
.. BUY ME: Amazon
.. Home-Page:

|Heart Attack Links|
[[[ pass - hangoverhard ]]]

No comments: