Sunday, August 12, 2007

GANG GREEN: (1990) Can't Live Without It

Gang Green was a hardcore punk band originally from Braintree, Massachusetts. The first incarnation of the band consisted of 15 year olds Chris Doherty, Mike Dean, and Bill Manley and contributed seven tracks to the This Is Boston, Not L.A. compilation in 1982. That same year the group disbanded and lead singer Chris Doherty joined the band Jerry's Kids for their album Is This My World? In 1985 Doherty reemerged with an all new Gang Green lineup consisting of himself (vocals, guitar), Chuck Stilphen (guitar, vocals), Glenn Stilphen (bass, vocals) and Walter Gustafson (drums). This second lineup is the most famous nationally as it was both the first to tour and the one that recorded the classic songs "Alcohol" and "Skate to Hell". This edition of Gang Green released the Another Wasted Night LP on Taang! Records in 1986. It is regarded as one of the definitive hardcore records of its time.
By 1987, when they were signed by Roadrunner Records the band’s musical style had come to lean more toward heavy metal and the personnel of the band, save Doherty, had changed completely. This incarnation of Gang Green consisted of Doherty, Fritz Erickson (guitar), Joe Gittleman (bass) and former Jerry's Kids drummer Brian Betzger. In 1989 Gittleman left to devote more time to The Mighty Mighty Bosstones and was replaced by Josh Pappe, formerly of Dirty Rotten Imbeciles.

1. Let's Drin Some Beer
2. Bartender
3. Lost Chapter
4. Well Give it to You
5. We Can go
6. Have Fun
7. Last Chance
8. Just One Bullet
9. Born to Rock (Missing track) ** please if you have it UPLOAD TO US....BIG THANKS
10. Rabies
11. Voices Carry
12. Sold Out
13. Bedroom of Doom
14. Another Bomb
15. Alcohol

Live Link -
pass -

1 comment:

philhardcore said...

try this one :