Sunday, July 29, 2007

the SWINGIN' NECKBREAKERS: (1997) Kick Your Ass

Abada abada... just had to lie down for a while after listening to this again... this is insanely pumped straight-ahead no-frills rock that swoops down on you, pimps slaps you around the living room for 35 minutes, and leaves you a shattered heap on the floor. These guys are just too ... pure to ever make it really big, which is a crime. Lethal rock and roll. Try the sample tracks!

1. Pool Hoppin'
2. Wild, Wild
3. I'm The Mailman
4. This Must Be The Place
5. Better Times
6. Do The Stand
7. Creation
8. Super Stuff
9. Daddy's Little Girl
10. Can't Explain
11. Back Here Again
12. Rip It, Rip It Up
13. The Flop
14. My Guitar
pass - hangoverhard

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks for the Swingin' Neckbreakers stuff....They are a great band!