Tuesday, February 27, 2007

the VIBRATORS: Guilty & Alaska 127 (2001) @ 192 kbps

One of punk rock's longest running bands, the Vibrators emerged from the UK punk scene in 1976 and quickly found themselves sharing the stage with such notable acts as the Sex Pistols. Their initial releases were minor hits in England, and the band was able to weather frequent lineup changes, which started with bassist Pat Collier's exit in 1977, until 1980 when the band called it quits. But, as with most UK punk acts, reformation was in the cards. The original lineup came back together in 1982 and released the LPs Guilty and Alaska 127.
The original lineup of Ian Conochan, Pat Collier, John Ellis, and Eddie the Drummer was hit again with more turnover during the 1980s and 1990s. By the time of the band's 20th anniversary, Mikcie Owen (guitar), Mark Duncan (bass), Nigel Bennet (guitar), Darrell Bath (guitar), and Nick Peckham (bass) had all been associated with the Vibrators. In 1999, the more stable three-piece lineup of the band made their way across America with fellow punk veterans the Misfits, the Exploited, and the U.K. Subs.
While most of their albums in the 1980s and 1990s were overlooked, the early catalog was enough to keep them fueled for more than 20 years. The Vibrators released a live collection and a rarities disc in 1999 on Gig records.
In 2001, Anagram released Guilty/Alaska 127, which contained two albums -- Guilty (1983, originally issued on Anagram) and Alaska 127 (1984, originally on Ram) -- by the Vibrators on one compact disc..... by Chris True, All Music Guide

1.wolfman howl
2. rocket to the moon
3. sleeping
4. parties
5. jumpin' jack flash
6. watch out baby
7. do a runner
8. we name the guilty
9. baby, baby
10. fighter pilot
11. the day they caught the killer
12. kick it
13. a dot ain't a lot
14. claws in my brain
15. amphetamine blue
16. somnambullist
17. baby blue eyes
18. peepshow
19. 4875
20. 3-D jesus
21. jesus always lets you down
22. flying home
23. shadow love
24. mx america
25. flash flash flash
26. furnish me with kisses
** Anagram Records
** pw = hangoverhard.blogspot.com
Download Link 1 >>>> http://lix.in/a12cf7
Download Link 2 >>>> http://lix.in/a8624f


Nuzz Prowlin' Wolf said...

Any chance of posting V2 ?

Nazz Nomad said...

The Husker Du stuff is great. I just added your blog to my site and hope you'll do the same.


Bleedin Out


humann said...

thanks for posting. haven't heard this record since it was new. um, the Guilty one. don't think I ever heard the Alaska record.

Dacascos said...

Second Rapidshare link is off, but thanks again for your precious, dedicated work!

Dacascos said...

the second link is dead, but thank again for your precious, dedicated work, dude!