Saturday, February 17, 2007

ELVIS HITLER: Supersadomasochisticeexpialidocious (1993) @ 192kbps

White trash + S&M + a little Satan = pure genius. On this album EH put more distortion on the guitars and adds a little heavier riffs giving the sound a thrash-a-Billy type sound. The pace of the music is a little slower which gives the music a solid feel. The lyrics are sadistic in humorous kind of way. If you have a dark sense of humor then you will enjoy this album. "I've got a date with my baby and a shot gun shell. I'm going to take her out and blow her to hell." Also, EH has more of a punk attitude on "Supersado" that the original rockabilly musician probably felt but never expressed. It's kind of like the Misfits early "Static Age" era. EH completely destroys the innocence of 1950's with the cover of "Yummy Yummy Yummy" which may have not been such in the first place if you think about it. "Yummy Yummy Yummy- I've got love in my tummy." Hmmm?
Like all other EH albums, this one has been out of print for a long time, but it's a little easier to find than the previous two. People need to e-mail or write Rykodisc, who owns the rights to Restless Records, and demand the re-release of The EH catalog. Janitor X (The Mountains)

1. Last Sound
2. World Explodes
3. Shotgun Shell
4. Don't Push Me
5. Cathouse
6. Ghoul
7. Bloody Bride
8. Yummy, Yummy, Yummy
9. Shove That Sax
10. Dickweed
11. Rebellion
12. Bury the Hatchet
13. Flat Head Boogie
14. Open Road
15. Yummy, Yummy, Yummy [Satan Remix]
** Restless Records
** pw =


Beathoven said...

Thanks a lot for the Elvis Hitler post. I was aware of the existence of the Disgraceland album but thought this was a solely one.Great was my astonishment when I entered your blog to find that there were others.
In a way you are a music teacher.
Thanks for that and bless you.

Nagiants40 said...

@ beath..

Thanks for the comments.. and a bless for you too..:-)