Sunday, October 29, 2006

The Rise & Fall (1982)
Label: Stiff
Format: CD
Ripped: EAC mp3 (VBR)
HHA Rating: 8,5
pw =

Madness Presents the Rise & Fall marks the band's most mature effort and artistic statement. Completely devoid of their early ska influence, they paint a picture of British life in the spirit of the Kinks' Village Green Preservation Society. Though it was never released in the U.S., several tracks were later placed on the compilation Madness, including "Our House," their biggest stateside hit. - - by Chris Woddstra - - AMG
1. rise and fall
2. tomorrow's (just another day)
3. blue skinned beast
4. primrose hill
5. mr. speaker
6. sunday morning
7. our house
8. tiptoes
9. new delhi
10. that face
11. calling cards
12. are you coming (with me)
13. madness (is all in the mind)
[ download] >>>>

No comments: