Sunday, October 29, 2006

Back to Higher Ground (2006)
Label: Side One Dummy
Format: CD
Ripped: EAC mp3 (320kbps)
HHA Rating: 8,0
pw =

After two solid years of touring with the likes of Flogging Molly, the Vans Warped Tour, The Casualties, Tiger Army, The Adolescents, and several headlining runs, L.A.'s Briggs now deliver their most ambitious album to date with lyrics that are a lot more in-depth than on previous records. While singer Joey LaRocca cites songwriter influences like Billy Bragg, Hank Williams, Bob Dylan, and Elvis Costello, this record still packs plenty of punk rock punch. Produced by Joe Gittleman (The Mighty Mighty Bosstones).
1. Back To Higher Ground
2. Let Them Know
3. Song Of Babylon
4. Common And Unknown
5. Maritime Tragedies
6. Everyone's An Actor
7. Wasting Time
8. Insane
9. My Own Enemy
10. Harder To Stand
11. Blacklist
12. Don't Care
[download] >>>>

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

thanks!!! I've been looking for briggs music since I saw them live this summer