Monday, October 09, 2006

Black Leather Girl (1984)
Label: Clay Records
Covers: Punk United
Format: LP (Vinyl)
Ripped: mp3 (128kbps - HQ)
HHA Rating: 10
pw =

Great classic punk from 80's. Abrasive Wheels, one of the original and most successful 80's Punk bands released two top selling albums, When the Punks go Marching in" and the classic "Black Leather Girl". During the early eighties the British band, based in Leeds were seldom out of the top five of the Indie Chart with blistering anthems such as The Army Song, Vicious Circle, Burn em Down, Jailhouse Rock, Banner of Hope, and The Prisoner. The Band reformed with the original lineup plus new guitarist Steve Popplewell and did their first gig in Bradford, England in February 2003.
1. Maybe Tomorrow
2. Christianne
3. Sea Of Madness
4. Law of the Jungle
5. The Prisoner
6. Drummer Boy
7. Jailhouse Rock
8. Strain of Love
9. Searching for the Truth
10. Black Leather Girl
11. Nineteen
12. Devil on My Shoulder
[dOwNlOaD] >>>>

No comments: