Thursday, September 07, 2006

The Human Atom Bombs (2001)
Label: Epitaph / Ada
Format: mp3 (128kbps)
HHA Rating: 8.0
pw =

Randy has always made social and political commentary in their songs. However, The Human Atom Bombs to me is much more explicity in their spouting of Marxist rhetoric than You Can't Keep a Good Band Down. With song titles like "Karl Marx and History" and "Proletarian Hop," you know where the guys from Randy stand politically... they're revolutionary and radical. However, they spout the rhetoric with extremely catchy rock and roll lyrics and music. So catchy that you'll remember the lyrics. Politics aside... Randy is an extremely fun band to listen to. "Addicts of Communnication," "Karl Marx and History," and "Proletarian Hop" are my favorite songs from the album.
1. Addicts Of Communication
2. Punk Rock City
3. Keeping Us Out Of Money
4. Karl Marx And History
5. Summer Of Bros
6. I Don't Need Love
7. If We Unite
8. Proletarian Hop
9. Shape Up
10. Rockin' Pneumonia And the Punk Rock Flu
11. Freedom Song
12. Whos Side Are You On?
13. Chicken Shack
14. Win Or Lose
15. the Human Atom Bomb
16. I Believe In The Company
17. The Heebie Jeebies (Dial 911)

===== ))) DoWnLoAd ((( =====


Anonymous said...

hey, love your blog!!

Matt said...

Thanks for sharing. Randy are a very underated band.