Saturday, September 09, 2006

Crash Landing (2001)
Label: Nuclear Blast America
Covers: Yes
Format: mp3 (160kbps - HQ)
HHA Rating: 10
pw =

Die Toten Hosen's third English-language album is a collection of covers and tracks taken from their German-language albums, with a few originals thrown in, too. Most of the material comes from 1996's Opium Furs Volk, although the songs are translated into English. Unfortunately, this makes Crash Landing a little inconsistent. Some of the tracks are career high points for the band -- "Bonnie & Clyde" being the best song on the album. Other tracks are not so essential -- "Viva la Revolution" is simply annoying and you have to wonder what possessed them to record "I Am the Walrus." "I Fought the Law" is played by the numbers and works much better, but there's too much filler material here. Die Toten Hosen is fine when they're energetic and passionate, but the slower songs simply grate. - - by Jim Harper ( - -
1 - the producer
2 - the product
3 - the fly
4 - man
5 - pushed again
6 - big bad wolf
7 - bonnie and clyde
8 - hopeless happy song
9 - i am the walrus
10 - i fought the law
11 - no escape
12 - soul therpay
13 - viva la revolution
14 - disneyland (stays the same)
15 - revenge
16 - beautiful day

===== ))) dOwNlOaD ((( =====

1 comment:

CB said...

Thank you THAnKYou tHAnkyUO.

DTH are fabulous