Wednesday, August 09, 2006

We're Not in This Alone
Covers: Yes
Format: mp3 (128kbps)
Size: 20,4 MB (.zip)
Label: We Bite Records
Country: USA

Revelation: 59 Unavailable for years "We're Not In This Alone" was the ultimate record for the straight edge hardcore powerhouse, Youth Of Today. Originally released on Caroline in 1988 this album featured one of the most impressive line-ups in hardcore history; Ray Cappo (Shelter, Better Than A Thousand) on vocals, Porcell (Shelter, Judge, Gorilla Biscuits) on guitar, Walter (Quicksand, Gorilla Biscuits) on bass and Sammy (CIV, Judge, Side By Side, Gorilla Biscuits) on drums. The songs on "We're Not In This Alone" are born from the band's dedication to straight edge, positive living and the strength of the both the individual and of a generation. Full of energy and inspiration this record was an essential step in the development of hardcore. Completely remastered and designed with tons of rare, previously unissued photos and complete lyrics.
HANGOVER RATING: 10 out of oldschool in your face hardcore...

** tracks **
1. flame stills burns
2. slow down
3. choose to be
4. put it aside
5. wake up and live
6. no more
7. what goes around
8. potential friends
9. a time we'll remember
10. live free
11. understand
12. prejudice
13. keep it up
** download link **
PW =

1 comment:

seAoxen said...

Hey there - great site with an interesting mixture of styles. Can you re-up this one? Thanks alot.