Monday, August 14, 2006

(1999) Underneath the Underground
Label: GMM Recs.
Size: 33,7 MB (.zip)
Format: mp3 (160kbps)
Hangover Rating: 7,5 out of 10.

The Anti-Heroes last album American Pie was an absolute classic. The kick to the head street punk was in full force along with songs that danced on the grave of Jerry Garcia. Just ignore the lyrical content that shifts towards the right wing direction and it's an instant party. This time around with Underneath the Underground, the Anti-Heroes still maintain that grumpy old man attitude with the message of "kill your radio, kill your TV, buy American, " etc. Tough as nails and a lot of fun, but it's just not as explosive and in your face as their last album; at least they win the creative song title award for "Rich People Don't Go To Jail." - - by Mike DaRonco ( - -

(song list)
1. more stupid that stupid
2. phoenix program
3. n.i.c.
4. i'm true
5. matt and me
6. red and white and black and blue
7. rich people don't go to jail
8. world war 1.3
9. sunset limited
10. election day
11. truckstop toilet
12. underneath the underground
13. i'm true (radio edit)
pw =

No comments: